"Country music from Germany - kitsch and pathos - is not true anymore since the great record "SINGERS & PLAYERS" by STEFAN SAFFER. The songwriter from Leipzig has recorded an outstanding album and with ALEX WURLITZER - I am not exaggerating - one of the most versatile German musicians was behind the mixing desk. Credit is due to him for this strong record next to the main role of the singer."
BEST COUNTRY RECORD OF 2015
BEST GERMAN PRODUCTION
www.music-newsletter.de

"At this juncture I really have to point out the great and virtouso instrumental work. When you're named Wurlitzer as a guitarist this is probably such a harsh punishment that you just have to become a superb string artist and have mastery of other stringed instruments beside the guitar as well and knowledge as a producer how to put everything down on tape."
Epi Schmidt
www.hooked-on-music.de

"Are all the good songwriters on their way to the Wild West? And to this group of people you have to count ALEX WURLITZER, the guitarist and songwriter of most of the songs of the band RED BLOOMS without any doubt. Having written a song like "Woodstock's Gone" which begins the record "No Place Like Home" many people would be quite rightly envious of."
www.wasser-prawda.de



Behind redblooms there is guitarist and songwriter Alex Wurlitzer. His deep love for music began as a little kid in front of his father's Tesla-B100 tape machine. Aged 13, he bought his first own Dire Straits record and the rest of the catalogue in the consecutive months. When he was 15 years old he began learning the guitar in a self-taught way and he still feels the same naive, childish love for it as it was then. After his A level exams and civil service he studied electrical engineering for 3 weeks but soon left for becoming a musician and playing with his then band in Dresden. It was the right decision. Years with sparse work and no money followed but there was enough time finding his own self and approach to music. Over time, better jobs came along and two engagements teaching guitar at a private and a public music school which in the beginning was involved with a 7 hour train ride equalling 2 hours of teaching time a day. In 2009 he moved to Aschersleben and pursued a more stable life. Hundreds of concerts all over Germany in front of 8 to 8000 people with different bands (e.g. Brogues, Stefan Saffer, Red Blooms, Luftschmidt), studio work and teaching music to all ages left a lasting impression of the facets of life. Sharing the stage with other musicians, to convey the joy of making music to children, to realize his own and other people's ideas, learning pedal steel guitar and more about audio engineering are his current and most loved challenges.

The only important question on a personal and musical level is: Does it move you?

"Country Musik aus Deutschland – Kitsch & Pathos – stimmt seit dem großartigen Album „Singers & Players“ von STEFAN SAFFER nicht mehr. Der Songwriter aus Leipzig hat ein herausragendes Album aufgenommen und mit ALEX WURLITZER hat – und da übertreibe ich wirklich nicht - einer der vielseitigsten deutschen Musiker an den Studioreglern gesessen – ihm gebiert neben der Hauptrolle des Sängers der Löwenanteil an diesem starken Album."
COUNTRY ALBUM DES JAHRES 2015 BESTE DEUTSCHE PRODUKTION
www.music-newsletter.de

"An dieser Stelle muss zwingend auf die wirklich tolle und virtuos ausgeführte Instrumentenarbeit hingewiesen werden. Wenn man als Gitarrist Wurlitzer heißt, ist das wahrscheinlich eine so große Strafe, dass man einfach ein hervorragender Saitenartist werden muss und neben der Gitarre gleich noch eine Anzahl weiterer Saiteninstrumente aufs Beste beherrscht und als Produzent auch noch weiß, wie man das auf Tonträger bannt."
Epi Schmidt
www.hooked-on-music.de

"Sind die guten Songwriter inzwischen alle auf dem Weg in den Wilden Westen? Und dazu muss man Alex Wurlitzer, den Gitarristen und Songwriter der meisten Songs von den Red Blooms eindeutig zählen. Schon auf ein Lied wie "Woodstock's Gone", mit dem "No Place Like Home" beginnt, würden manche anderen zu Recht neidisch sein."
www.wasser-prawda.de



Hinter redblooms verbirgt sich der Gitarrist und Songwriter Alex Wurlitzer. Seine tiefe Liebe zur Musik begann irgendwann als Knirps vor dem Tesla-B100-Tonbandgerät seines Vaters. Im Alter von 13 Jahren kaufte er sich die erste eigene Dire Straits-CD und in den folgenden Monaten alle weiteren. Mit 15 begann er autodidaktisch das Gitarrenspiel, dem er bis heute mit der gleichen naiven kindlichen Freude wie damals verbunden ist. Nach Abitur und Zivildienst versuchte er sich 3 Wochen lang an einem Elektrotechnikstudium, das er aber schnell zugunsten seiner damaligen Dresdner Band und dem Berufswunsch Musiker zu werden aufgab. Die richtige Entscheidung. Jahre mit wenig Arbeit und keinem Geld folgten, aber es gab ausreichend Zeit zu sich selbst und zur Musik zu finden. Bessere Jobs kamen sowie Stellen an einer privaten und einer staatlichen Musikschule, die in der Anfangszeit mit 7 Stunden Fahrtzeit in Zügen der Deutschen Bahn für 2 Stunden Unterrichtszeit pro Tag verbunden waren. 2009 folgte der Umzug nach Aschersleben und damit ein geregelteres Leben. Hunderte Konzerte vor 8 bis 8000 Menschen in ganz Deutschland mit verschiedenen Formationen (z.B. Brogues, Stefan Saffer, Red Blooms, Luftschmidt), Studioaufnahmen und Musikunterricht aller Altersgruppen hinterliessen bleibende Eindrücke von den zahlreichen Facetten des Lebens. Mit anderen Musikern auf der Bühne zu stehen, Kindern die Freude am Musizieren zu vermitteln, eigene Ideen und die anderer zu verwirklichen sowie Pedal-Steel-Gitarre und mehr über Tontechnik zu lernen sind seine aktuellen und liebsten Herausforderungen.

Die einzig wichtige Frage im zwischenmenschlichen und musikalischen Bereich ist die: Berührt es Dich?